Height: 38"
My favorite J words/phrases:
Eww, Mika poot. (Eww, Mika pooped).
Fink um... (I think, um..)
How he uses f instead of s- fandals (sandals), foos (shoes), funglasses
Mika, fay... = Mika, say [insert word]
bofe eh fame = both the same
gickle/kickle = tickle
doe downdairs = go downstairs
Wook, Mom! = Look, Mom!
kiger = tiger
Mikas = Mika
tolater (because he thinks "later" is like "tomorrow, tonight, today")
Funny things he does:
-He "pays" to open the car door. (We keep loose change in the cupholders for the second-row seats. He takes a coin from it and puts it in a little compartment in the door every time he gets out.) When I asked him what he was doing, he said, "It's ok, just regular money, Mom."
-He says, "Goes this one?" when he is asking me if he's putting the shoe on the correct foot.
-He likes observing differences between boys/girls/men/women. I don't know if he meant to be a smart ass at the library, but the librarian helping us was OBVIOUSLY a man, and Jackson asks, "Mom, that a woman?" But of course he was loud enough for everyone within twenty feet to hear. I was half mortified and half trying not to bust out laughing in the guy's face.
-He loves to draw me and he does it all the time.
That circle is me (also notice my eyes and legs), the little arm-looking thing on the right side of the circle is poop coming out of my butt, and the lines to the right of the circle is the toilet. I can't even type this without cracking up!
Annoying things he does:
-He regressed to be all terrible two-ey again and it sucks. He was doing so well for a few months around the time he turned 3 and then...he stopped doing so well. It's so hard to get anything done around the house because he's always making Mika cry and come running to me because he hit her or stole her toys. I can't wait to get him in preschool so he can be around kids his own size and Mika can have a break.
-He is potty trained except for sleeping. He almost never has accidents during the day. We recently stopped doing pull-ups at night. I recently started doing twice as much laundry.
-He says "eh-eh" a lot like Mika. Two kids "eh-ehing" at me gets really annoying.
It is really interesting to watch him grow up and become more independent.
-He buckles himself into his car seat now.
-He doesn't need help getting dressed and undressed except for some snaps and buttons.
-He insists on picking out his outfits and sometimes like to match the colors I'm wearing.
-He puts on his own shoes almost every time.
-And the most annoying- he likes to walk around stores by himself.
-When he walks down stairs he likes to jump off the bottom step. Or when we're stepping off the curb he likes to jump off.
-He eats so well and hardly gets himself messy.
-He loves letters and numbers and is always spontaneously counting and saying the alphabet.
-He likes to steal phones and cameras and take pictures.
Most of his pictures are random body parts or blurry, but he got a good one of Mika.
He likes to take Mika's hand and lead her <3
He is a seasoned traveler and has been able to manage his own suitcase and back pack for the past year. I have lost count of how many planes he's been on.
Other things:
-He eats all. the. time. Why is he still so skinny?! It's so frustrating! He and Mika are like frikkin hobbits and they're both so thin! I guess they got those genes from the mail man ;)
-He sleeps for about 9 hours at night and takes a 2-3 hour nap.
-He engages in dramatic play all the time with his trucks. He makes up all kinds of scenarios and "talks" for both sides for whatever he's imagining. Usually it's one truck hitting another truck. He tries to engage in make-believe play with Mika, but of course she's not developmentally there yet.
-My MIL is awesome and buys the kids nice clothes and books and stuff. He always asks, "Oma bought it?" now.
-He makes me so much more aware of things I do and say. I realize now how much I've been talking to myself because he'll ask me what I said and I'll say, "Nothing, I'm just talking to myself." So now sometimes when he talks and I ask him what he said, he says, "Nothing, just talking self."
-And if he's in the other room and it gets quiet (if you're not a parent, quiet = kids getting into trouble) and I ask him what he's doing, he says "nothing" really fast and guiltily.

