Most of you guys are just finding out I'm prego. I know it's kind of weird that I waited so long to really tell people, but I've just had a hard time wrapping my head around the fact that I'm going to have two kids, even though this baby was very planned and very wanted. Plus, moving kind of screwed up my prenatal visits, and I wanted to hear the heartbeat before I really came out and told everyone. I didn't have a prenatal visit until I was thirteen weeks, after the move and my trip to Alabama. My due date is April 23, which was also J's due date. So HOPEFULLY this kid will not wait until May to make his/her grand appearance. Early April would be much appreciated. Really, any day but my birthday because I'm selfish and don't want to share.
The beginning of my pregnancy was awful-but not from actually being pregnant. I knew I was pregnant as soon as you can know from a pregnancy test. I was doing tests everyday, and in the middle of my testing spree, the three of us got horrible food poisoning from Boston Market. It was so bad that I lost eight pounds of fluid in one day. J's diapers were so disgusting, we had to switch to disposables for a few days. And for some reason, my husband doesn't get the effects of food poisoning until three days afterwards, but it works out well for us. He takes care of me, then I get better and take care of him when he becomes ill. The nausea from the food poisoning went straight into nausea from pregnancy, and I had to deal with that until just a week or two ago. I also had so many food aversions, that I didn't really want to eat. I would only eat if I was starving because I didn't want to deal with food.
about two months along in this picture, practicing with two kids :)
According to Baby Center, Baby Burke is 4 inches long, 2.5 ounces, and about as big as an apple.
Weight gain: -4 pounds
Food aversions: MEAT
Food cravings: nothing really
Hoping for: a girl!
Movement: feels like popcorn popping
I've lost weight, but don't let the scale fool you. I look HUGE. I look like I've gained twenty pounds. I would like to say that I've been eating super healthy foods, since the most critical time for a child to be given healthy food is in utero, but...I've had such problems with food aversions, that I just eat whatever I can. It's better to eat Cheez-Its for lunch than to have no lunch at all. But my aversions and nausea are abating, so hopefully I'll be able to start eating well soon.
I'm reaaaaaally hoping for a girl so I can do a beautiful nursery and buy tons of pretty clothes. My husband may have to get a second job. If it's a boy...that poor kid is getting nothing. I'll just buy a double stroller (used off of Craigslist) and call it a day. I haven't even scheduled my sonogram yet, but I'm definitely going to have one in the next five weeks because I don't know how much longer I can hold out. Whatever it is, I know J is going to HATE him/her. When I visited my sister and nephew in Alabama, J got so mad whenever I held my nephew. He would run over to me and push the baby out of the way. However, he did enjoy bottle feeding his cousin. So we'll see how long it takes him to adjust.
